Pikes Peak Region Events

See what’s happening!

Colorado Springs and the Pikes Peak Region has events for everyone all year long. See what’s coming up and plan your trip accordingly.

Powered by:
Image
  • Want to stay up-to-date on the calendar of events happening in the Pikes Peak Region? Sign up to get the upcoming list of events emailed to your inbox every week.

    You can unsubscribe at any time!


Electric Safari 2019

Presented by Cheyenne Mountain Zoo at Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Colorado Springs

December 06 - January 01

Electric Safari at Cheyenne Mountain Zoo is the only place in Colorado Springs where you can see over 85 one-of-a-kind holiday light sculptures and enjoy a full Zoo experience!

This year’s event will celebrate 29 years of holiday cheer, and we hear that Santa Claus himself will be hearing wishes each night through December 23.

Come celebrate the holiday season with sparkling lights, animal experiences and fun for the whole family!

Electric Safari at Cheyenne Mountain Zoo is the only place in Colorado Springs where you can see over 85 one-of-a-kind holiday light sculptures and enjoy a full Zoo experience!

This year’s event will celebrate 29 years of holiday cheer, and we hear that Santa Claus himself will be hearing wishes each night through December 23.

Come celebrate the holiday season with sparkling lights, animal experiences and fun for the whole family!

[less-]

Dates & times

Fri, Dec 06 @ 5:30 pm Sat, Dec 07 @ 5:30 pm Sun, Dec 08 @ 5:30 pm + 19 more dates and times

Fri, Dec 13 @ 5:30 pm Sat, Dec 14 @ 5:30 pm Sun, Dec 15 @ 5:30 pm Mon, Dec 16 @ 5:30 pm Tue, Dec 17 @ 5:30 pm Wed, Dec 18 @ 5:30 pm Thu, Dec 19 @ 5:30 pm Fri, Dec 20 @ 5:30 pm Sat, Dec 21 @ 5:30 pm Sun, Dec 22 @ 5:30 pm Mon, Dec 23 @ 5:30 pm Wed, Dec 25 @ 5:30 pm Thu, Dec 26 @ 5:30 pm Fri, Dec 27 @ 5:30 pm Sat, Dec 28 @ 5:30 pm Sun, Dec 29 @ 5:30 pm Mon, Dec 30 @ 5:30 pm Tue, Dec 31 @ 5:30 pm Wed, Jan 01 @ 5:30 pm - Less dates

Admission

Free for Members Non-members Adults: $12.75 in advance and $14.75 at the gate Child (ages 3-11) $8.75 in advance and $10.75 at the gate Ages 2 and under: 75¢ Zoo members don’t need to purchase tickets; just check in at the front gate for your unlimited free Electric Safari admission for all those covered on your membership. Discounted tickets purchased online (senior and military) will be validated at the front gate with the appropriate ID.

(719) 633-9925

info@cmzoo.org

Ticket Website

Location

Cheyenne Mountain Zoo Arrow icon

4250 Cheyenne Mountain Zoo Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906

Full map and directions Arrow icon

Event FAQs & Additional Information