pikes peak region

Events

See what's happening

Events are back! And we are making up for lost time.  Check out the calendar and make sure you find some Colorado-grown shenanigans in which to participate!


Gold Camp Adventure Tours

Presented by Victor Lowell Thomas Museum at Victor Lowell Thomas Museum, Victor

May 28 - October 08

Tours of the Cripple Creek & Victor Mining District will be offered again this summer from the Victor Lowell Thomas Museum. The new tours will highlight gold rush history and gold mining.

The tours will be conducted using transportation and drivers from Parks & Recreation and an experienced tour guide from the Victor Lowell Thomas Museum. All of the tour proceeds from the new tours will benefit Parks & Recreation and the Victor Lowell Thomas Museum, furthering the missions of both...

[more+]

Tours of the Cripple Creek & Victor Mining District will be offered again this summer from the Victor Lowell Thomas Museum. The new tours will highlight gold rush history and gold mining.

The tours will be conducted using transportation and drivers from Parks & Recreation and an experienced tour guide from the Victor Lowell Thomas Museum. All of the tour proceeds from the new tours will benefit Parks & Recreation and the Victor Lowell Thomas Museum, furthering the missions of both community-minded organizations as a win-win fundraising option for both.

The tours will provide the chance to learn about the district’s unique gold rush history – including gold mining old and new, pioneers, and ghost towns. Tours can be packaged with a walking tour of the Sunnyside Cemetery near Victor on select Saturdays this summer as well as with museum admission and gold panning.

Only children 5 years of age and older are allowed on the tours for safety reasons. Be sure to reserve your preferred tour dates soon as some dates are already sold out.

[less-]

Dates & times

Thu, Jul 07 @ 10:00 am Fri, Jul 08 @ 1:00 pm Sat, Jul 09 @ 10:00 am + 23 more dates and times

Thu, Jul 14 @ 10:00 am Fri, Jul 15 @ 1:00 pm Sat, Jul 16 @ 10:00 am Thu, Jul 21 @ 10:00 am Fri, Jul 22 @ 1:00 pm Sat, Jul 23 @ 10:00 am Thu, Jul 28 @ 10:00 am Fri, Jul 29 @ 1:00 pm Sat, Jul 30 @ 10:00 am Thu, Aug 04 @ 10:00 am Fri, Aug 05 @ 1:00 pm Sat, Aug 06 @ 10:00 am Thu, Aug 11 @ 10:00 am Fri, Aug 12 @ 1:00 pm Sat, Aug 13 @ 10:00 am Sat, Aug 20 @ 10:00 am Sat, Aug 27 @ 10:00 am Sat, Sep 03 @ 10:00 am Sat, Sep 10 @ 10:00 am Sat, Sep 17 @ 10:00 am Sat, Sep 24 @ 10:00 am Sat, Oct 01 @ 10:00 am Sat, Oct 08 @ 10:00 am - Less dates

Admission

Tickets are $15 per person, all ages. Reservations may be made online or by calling the museum on weekends through May 27 or 7 days a week starting May 28.

(719) 689-5509

tours@victormuseum.com

Ticket Website

Peak radar logo

Event FAQs & additional information

The event calendar is a live feed provided by Peak Radar – the source for events in the Colorado Springs and Pikes Peak Region. They update events throughout the day as they’re posted.

The calendar events are for Colorado Springs and the surrounding areas including Manitou Springs, Woodland Park, Cripple Creek and the wider Pikes Peak region.