Pikes Peak Region Events

See what’s happening!

Colorado Springs and the Pikes Peak Region has events for everyone all year long. See what’s coming up and plan your trip accordingly.

Powered by:
Image
  • Want to stay up-to-date on the calendar of events happening in the Pikes Peak Region? Sign up to get the upcoming list of events emailed to your inbox every week.

    You can unsubscribe at any time!


The Mountain Illumination Festival

Presented by Cave of the Winds at Cave of the Winds, Manitou Springs

November 29 - January 01

Celebrate the magic of Christmas high atop Williams Canyon at Cave of the Winds Mountain Park! Enjoy a quarter of a million lights for our 2nd annual Mountain Illumination Festival.

Our winter wonderland of twinkling lights, pictures with Santa, the Coca-Cola Bear and warm holiday cheer is a perfect way to help usher in Christmas this year! Check out our giant animated Christmas tree as its lights dance to some of your favorite holiday songs, climb the Wind Walker Challenge Course, enjoy...

[more+]

Celebrate the magic of Christmas high atop Williams Canyon at Cave of the Winds Mountain Park! Enjoy a quarter of a million lights for our 2nd annual Mountain Illumination Festival.

Our winter wonderland of twinkling lights, pictures with Santa, the Coca-Cola Bear and warm holiday cheer is a perfect way to help usher in Christmas this year! Check out our giant animated Christmas tree as its lights dance to some of your favorite holiday songs, climb the Wind Walker Challenge Course, enjoy treats like hot chocolate, hot Dr. Pepper & cinnamon sticks, or s’mores around the fire pit, all included in your admission! Don\'t forget to stop by the kids ornament craft area!

New this year, we are incredibly excited to be partnering with Christmas Unlimited, serving children and families in the Pikes Peak Region. In keeping with the true spirit of the giving season and to help spread and share the magic of Christmas with families throughout the Pikes Peak region, a portion of the proceeds of pictures with Santa and the Coca-Cola bear will go to Christmas Unlimited. As a bonus, receive a free plush teddy bear or puppy with every Santa or Coca-Cola bear photo, courtesy of Christmas Unlimited, while supplies last.

Receive $5 off your admission when you donate a new stuffed animal!

This event is weather permitting. Please, no tour busses or RV\'s.

[less-]

Dates & times

Sun, Dec 15 @ 6:00 pm Mon, Dec 16 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Dec 17 @ 6:00 pm + 14 more dates and times

Wed, Dec 18 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Dec 19 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Dec 20 @ 6:00 pm Sat, Dec 21 @ 6:00 pm Sun, Dec 22 @ 6:00 pm Mon, Dec 23 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Dec 24 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Dec 26 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Dec 27 @ 6:00 pm Sat, Dec 28 @ 6:00 pm Sun, Dec 29 @ 6:00 pm Mon, Dec 30 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Dec 31 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Jan 01 @ 6:00 pm - Less dates

Admission

Cars up to 10 people: $25 Vans with over 10 people: $30 Tickets are available at the park. Bring a new toy to donate to Christmas Unlimited and receive $5 off your car admission.

(719) 685-5444

info@caveofthewinds.com

Location

Cave of the Winds Arrow icon

Cave of the Winds Rd., Manitou Springs, CO

Full map and directions Arrow icon

Event FAQs & Additional Information